The Pulmonary Pathology Society is pleased to announce its newest feature, the PPS “Case of the Month” (COTM).  

The COTM provides PPS members the opportunity to review images from well-illustrated thoracic pathology cases and add to their fund of knowledge. Each month, pathologists in PPS’ COTM team (Drs. Sanjay Mukhopadhyay, Natasha Rekhtman, Angeles Montero-Fernandez, Mitra Mehrad, Deepali Jain, Raghavendra Pillappa, Yasmeen Butt, and Saranya Singaravel) contribute an interesting case, or review a contributed case.  Dr. Mukhopadhyay works with the submitting pathologist to ensure that the case fits with our vision, and has educational value. Each case includes a brief history, several high-quality images, a multiple-choice quiz, answers to the quiz and a short discussion. A few key references are also provided.  

All PPS members are welcome to share their own interesting cases; please contact Dr. Sinchita Roy-Chowdhuri, Chair of PPS’ Digital Content Committee, at This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


The 2017 PPS Biennial Meeting event page has been updated.

Please check out the PPS Biennial Meeting page for the updated registration information and program schedule. Links for registration as well as accommodation have been added. PPS members are encouraged to book their hotel rooms and register early.

Looking forward to seeing everyone in Chicago for the PPS Biennial Meeting, June 13-16 2017.

It is with great pleasure that I present to you the new Pulmonary Pathology Society Council members who will begin serving in their positions at the 2017 PPS Biennial Meeting in Chicago, and will serve until the 2019 PPS Biennial Meeting.  They are:

  • Secretary: Lynette Sholl, MD
  • North American Councilor: Sinchita Roy-Chowdhuri, MD, PhD
  • North American Councilor: Kirtee Raparia, MD
  • South American Councilor: Vera Capelozza, MD, PhD
  • European Councilor: Louise Burke, MD
  • Australasian Councilor: Prudence Russell, MD

Please join me in congratulating them.  I look forward to their significant contributions to the Society!

Tim Allen
President, Pulmonary Pathology Society

On behalf of the PPS Executive Council members, we wish you a Happy New Year. 

Thank you for sharing your knowledge and expertise to advance the practice of Pulmonary Pathology. Your commitment to PPS continues to move us forward. Stay tuned as we continue to improve the PPS website and expand our digital content footprint. We look forward to working with you all in 2017.

Tim Allen
President, Pulmonary Pathology Society

Sinchita Roy-Chowdhuri
Chair, Digital Content Committee